Camping Hall of Fame


Nov 2, 2017 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm



New York Athletic Club
180 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019


We will be recognizing:

  • Walter Cary for his 28 years of service to Alpine Scout Camp

  • The creation of William Gaillard Farrell & Madeline Catherine

  • Farrell Boy Scout Summer Camping Scholarship Fund

  • The TMR 90 for the 90th James E. West Fellows


   We were all delighted with the enthusiasm and energy from the celebration of the 90th Anniversary of Ten Mile River Scout Reservation.   We owe a debt of gratitude to the thousands of thoughtful and dedicated Scouters who have worked tirelessly to provide a memorable TMR summer camp experience to hundreds of thousands of New York City young people

   We invite all TMR alumni, and friends to continue the momentum as we continue to “Welcome You Home” for our TMR 90 reception on the evening of Thursday, November 2nd at the NY Athletic Club at 180 Central Park South (@ Seventh Avenue). 

   We would be delighted to have you in attendance.  We would appreciate your help in spreading the word.  Lastly, we ask you to be mindful of the many thoughtful and generous individuals who have provided the funding to provide a Scout Camp for us all to experience.

   Please consider your own meaningful contribution of time, talent and treasure to assure future of Ten Mile River.  As former TMR campers and staff, we are confident that we can each make a difference.

 In gratitude,

 Johannes Knoops and Steven Benini